March 18, 2024, 11:01:46 PM
Forum Rules: Read This Before Posting

Topic: Glassware. What to do with it?  (Read 8495 times)

Online billnotgatez

• Global Moderator
  • Mole Snacks: +223/-62
Re: Glassware. What to do with it?
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2010, 03:25:05 AM »
i can move this to the child board

Chemical Forums > Specialty Chemistry Forums > Citizen Chemist > Buy/Sell/Trade/Borrow Chemicals, Glassware and Instrumentation (Moderators: Mitch, billnotgatez)

i would expect you would get interested parties asking for them

Offline Fluorine

• Chemist
  • Mole Snacks: +22/-5
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2010, 04:45:52 AM »
I'd gladly take it off your hands (and pay shipping) or purchase the whole if you wish to sell it at a affordable price. I've wanted to set up a little lab in my backyard for about two years now and I feel I've gained enough experience to safely work on my own. I'd be really grateful as this would well get me started.

All the best,
Fluorine
I'm still learning - always check my work/answer.

"curse Pierre Jules César Janssen!"

Offline kortex

• Mole Snacks: +0/-0
« Reply #3 on: December 23, 2010, 07:57:05 AM »
Sure I didn't even see the child board.  If anyone knows what the "unknown" items are, please let me know.  I still do chemistry I just don't know what they are.  After storing them all these years, I want to know!

Offline Fluorine

• Chemist
  • Mole Snacks: +22/-5
« Reply #4 on: December 23, 2010, 08:22:30 AM »
I know unknown column 1 is a condenser, unknown bottle looks like Soxhlet extractor (#1,2,4,5) but I'm not sure of the others.
I'm still learning - always check my work/answer.

"curse Pierre Jules César Janssen!"

Offline kortex

« Reply #5 on: December 30, 2010, 01:29:36 PM »
It won't let me PM.  Maybe I have to have a certain number of posts?

Offline Borek

• Mr. pH
  • Administrator
  • Deity Member
  • Mole Snacks: +1799/-410
  • I am known to be occasionally wrong.
    • Chembuddy