April 19, 2024, 12:42:16 PM
Forum Rules: Read This Before Posting

Topic: Chemical which decomposes at high body temperature.  (Read 3839 times)

Offline hiko

• Mole Snacks: +0/-0
Chemical which decomposes at high body temperature.
« on: November 22, 2012, 10:05:49 AM »
Hi, I am a newbie here at the forum and I need your help.

I am currently looking for chemicals or drugs (preferably with some biological importance) that decompose at high body temperature (37-40C). It will be a bonus if it's stable at the room temperature; as this makes handling easier.

Thanks in advance,  :)
Hiko

Offline orgopete

• Chemist
  • Mole Snacks: +213/-71
    • Curved Arrow Press
Re: Chemical which decomposes at high body temperature.
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2012, 10:31:35 AM »
Beta lactams?
Author of a multi-tiered example based workbook for learning organic chemistry mechanisms.

Offline discodermolide

• Chemist
  • Mole Snacks: +405/-70
    • My research history
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2012, 11:32:30 AM »
Most drugs will be chewed up by the liver and various enzymes. Is this what you are looking for?
Sugar will be metabolised by the cells and stored for an energy source.
I not really sure what you mean by this question.
Development Chemists do it on Scale, Research Chemists just do it!
My Research History

Online billnotgatez

• Global Moderator
  • Mole Snacks: +223/-62
« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2012, 09:45:03 AM »
Internal or External Use???

Offline fledarmus

• Chemist
  • Mole Snacks: +203/-28
« Reply #4 on: November 23, 2012, 09:59:16 AM »