April 24, 2024, 09:01:21 PM
Forum Rules: Read This Before Posting

Topic: GLYCOL ETHER DPNB  (Read 2761 times)

Offline gregrib

• Very New Member
  • Mole Snacks: +0/-0
GLYCOL ETHER DPNB
« on: December 15, 2014, 08:16:52 PM »
ladies and gentelman of the chemistry world, i absolutely need some help. JUST FOR THE RECORD I AM NOT AN ENGINEER . HOWEVER i feel as though i should be after dealing with a certain dry cleaning co. who sold there machine as a machine that can clean white metals ,our biggest problem being titanium.this machine is designed as a clothes cleaning machine but they managed to sell it to my boss as a machine that can handle metal parts. and boy did it, the parts were beautiful.BUT IT DID NOT LAST LONG ,IM TALKING ONLY DAYS.so back to me , i served on a submarine for 5 yrs, i had to learn systems and how they operate to become a sub sailor .these guys thought they had us fooled but the more i learn about this system the more i realize what con atists they really are. so to the point , we use glycol ether dpnb as a solvent for heavy oil for titanium draw,we cannot filter the solvent because from what i have learned is that some where along the line glycol and co2 make carbon which leaves the solvent black. i have tried filtering it only to find out later that the carbon is at an atomic level which cant be filtered.RUN OUT OF SPACE NEED HELP

Offline Arkcon

• Retired Staff
  • Mole Snacks: +533/-147
Re: GLYCOL ETHER DPNB
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2014, 09:39:35 PM »
Wow.  Just for the fun of it, would you consider saying that again?  This time, drop the emotional appeal, the random ALL CAPS, and just say what you know, and ask clear questions of what you don't know.
Hey, I'm not judging.  I just like to shoot straight.  I'm a man of science.

Offline gregrib

• Very New Member
  • Mole Snacks: +0/-0
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2014, 09:46:00 AM »