April 18, 2024, 09:07:09 PM
Forum Rules: Read This Before Posting

Topic: Mg3(PO4)2*22H2O  (Read 4289 times)

Offline Mr dennis

• Very New Member
  • Mole Snacks: +0/-0
Mg3(PO4)2*22H2O
« on: February 25, 2015, 09:46:14 AM »
Hi I'm not a chemist but do have a problem to solve involving chemistry, trying to find information on this compound Mg3(PO4)2*22H2O if anyone out there knows where i can get particlesize and heatingvalue for this compound or how i can calculate it, i would be very grateful . I have tried many things but came up empty I'm at the end of my rope since i don't know much about chemistry and don't really know who,where or how to search for this information.

Many thanks

Dennis

Offline Arkcon

• Retired Staff
  • Mole Snacks: +533/-147
Re: Mg3(PO4)2*22H2O
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2015, 11:03:06 AM »
I'm not an expert in the analysis of this particular chemical, but even I can see you have to ask a better question, giving us more info with regard to your application.

Hi I'm not a chemist but do have a problem to solve involving chemistry, trying to find information on this compound ...

I have tried many things but came up empty I'm at the end of my rope since i don't know much about chemistry and don't really know who,where or how to search for this information.

Many thanks

Dennis

Just an FYI ... none of this helps us understand the question.  I realize it may have been important to you to mention for some reason, but you can just as easily tell us what your expertise and application for this reagent is, jus' saiyin'.

Mg3(PO4)2*22H2O if anyone out there knows where i can get particlesize and heatingvalue for this compound or how i can calculate it, i would be very grateful .

Particle size depends on how the substance is prepared, or processed afterward, i.e. by grinding.  It can be determine with a particle size analyzer.