April 18, 2024, 03:37:05 PM
Forum Rules: Read This Before Posting

Topic: suggest a Journal which doesn't need mass spectra data  (Read 4426 times)

Offline pinke

• Mole Snacks: +0/-0
suggest a Journal which doesn't need mass spectra data
« on: November 14, 2015, 11:41:57 PM »
Dear all

I want to publish a paper on synthesis of novel compounds. i have got the characterization data includes,TLC, HPLC Chromatograms, Melting point, UV-IR, 1H nmr, 13C nmr only, we could not get the Mass spectral data. ACS and RSC has mentioned to submit MS data too. Now please tell me will they accept a paper on novel compounds with out Mass spectral data ? if not kindly suggest me some good journal names which doesn't insist on ms data (if you know any ), I am new to publishing , i don't have much knowledge over choosing  suitable journals. please help me.

Thank you

Offline kriggy

• Chemist
  • Mole Snacks: +136/-16
Re: suggest a Journal which doesn't need mass spectra data
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2015, 05:57:03 AM »
Cant you get the MS data? I guess you can try to publish it without MS if you have sufficient data from other methods, it still might get accepted.

Offline pinke

« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2015, 06:40:03 AM »
Thanks for replying kriggy..

we don't have Mass spectroscope in our university, we have to book slots in other organization to get that data then i have to courier my samples to them and finally it would take nearly 3 -4 weeks to get the final spectra, because i don't know when would i get my turn. i don't want to wait for a month only to get ms spectra. sufficient data means, i have TLC, HPLC Chromatograms, Melting point, UV-IR, 1H nmr, 13C nmr , would it be sufficient ? please conform it. thank you

Cant you get the MS data? I guess you can try to publish it without MS if you have sufficient data from other methods, it still might get accepted.
Dear all