April 20, 2024, 08:14:09 AM
Forum Rules: Read This Before Posting

Topic: Help. My Username and all posts vanished!???  (Read 13161 times)

Offline Doc.AElstein

• Mole Snacks: +0/-0
Help. My Username and all posts vanished!???
« on: January 03, 2016, 12:46:19 PM »
Hi ( Again )
I registered yesterday. And did some Introductory posts Today. I also had a reply from Arkcon

Then suddenly I could no longer Log – in,  and all my posts and replies to Posts were removed.???

Strange. Can you explain?
Thanks
Alan Elston.

P.s. I just re registered again successfully using the same name and password as before.
Hello. I am an ex Practical Physicist, who still reads Old Books and Old Articles. I only occasionally use a Computer. Please be kind to me.

Offline Borek

• Mr. pH
  • Administrator
  • Deity Member
  • Mole Snacks: +1800/-410
  • I am known to be occasionally wrong.
    • Chembuddy
Re: Help. My Username and all posts vanished!???
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2016, 03:22:10 AM »
Please don't post links to random Excel spreadsheets nor other Office documents. They can contain malware, so to keep the forum safe I routinely remove accounts of newcomers that post these things for no apparent reason.
ChemBuddy chemical calculators - stoichiometry, pH, concentration, buffer preparation, titrations.info

Offline Doc.AElstein

• Mole Snacks: +0/-0
Re: Help. My Username and all posts vanished!???
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2016, 07:09:32 AM »
@ Borek
Hi Borek,
   I am very sorry for the bad start.
. -   my first line in a question I had already drafted to post in the Organic Chemistry Forum was..

” .. Hi, (I am Alan, my first time here..  Please be forgiving for anything i do wrong ( I read the Rules!!, - and practiced in the “sandbox!” )...” 
_ .. but I was “killed” before i got that far!