April 18, 2024, 08:00:35 PM
Forum Rules: Read This Before Posting

Topic: Where's the best place to learn A LOT of chemistry within 24hrs?  (Read 2709 times)

Offline S.O.L.

• Very New Member
  • Mole Snacks: +0/-0
I'm sorry if I'm spamming here, or if it doesn't belong on this website...but I'm feeling S.O.L.

My title seems ridiculous, because it is ridiculous. Long story short,

I am a college student who enrolled into a chemistry 2 class for fall. It said the prerequisite was either Highschool Chemistry, Chemistry 1, or scoring into Chemistry 2. I've taken highschool chemistry before.

I realized that this chemistry class didn't fit my schedule, but there another chemistry 2 class did. This one was at a separate campus which is connected through the same district. This is community college.

I got an e-mail from the chemistry professor saying that Highschool Chemistry did not meet the prerequisite for this specific campus and I need to take the chemistry assessment test tomorrow in order to get into his class.

I'm S.O.L., I know. BUT I still want to try to get into this class because I really need it. If I don't take this class until next semester, I'm 80% waiting an extra year for transferring. It requires intense work and I know I'll be behind even if I score into it. I'm willing to put work into this class.

On Thursdays, it actually requires me to be at that campus from 9am to 5:30pm just for chemistry.

I have looked up Khan academy and watched their videos. Are there any helpful websites out there for me?

The study guide provides these as the things I need to know:

Scientific Notation Calculations

Density Calculations

Percent Mass Calculations

Reading and Balancing Chemical Formulas and Reactions

Types of Reactions (Combustion, Neutralization, etc.)

Stoichiometry (Mole/Mole or Gram/Mole Conversions) >Molarity Calculations

Ideal Gas Law Calculations Atomic/Molecular Structure and Properties: Mass Number, Protons, Neutrons, Electrons