May 16, 2024, 05:03:35 AM
Forum Rules: Read This Before Posting

Topic: I am 40 and need a Bachelors Degree….any suggestions?  (Read 9403 times)

Offline Fernando

• Very New Member
  • Mole Snacks: +0/-0
I am 40 and need a Bachelors Degree….any suggestions?
« on: April 11, 2008, 12:54:43 PM »
Hey I am 40 and this is getting on my nerves …I need an Online Bachelors degree to make my life and family secure. I have been working as an electronic technician for 20 years. I have also spent 10 years as a labor representative (Union). Now I am tired of watching other’s with any kind of B. degree move ahead and not me. I do not need an Engineering degree. Just something that says B. degree on it. My company does not have a generous tuition reimbursement. I also need my degree fast…I am not getting any younger. All this is making my family worried about me. I have info about online B.degrees but need accredited ones to earn a better future. It would be pleasant of you folks if you can provide me with useful inputs. I know that there are options like PU, Ashford …but can you suggest some more to make me decide better considering the finance issue.

Offline Arkcon

• Retired Staff
  • Mole Snacks: +533/-147
Re: I am 40 and need a Bachelors Degree….any suggestions?
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2008, 01:09:52 PM »
Well, there's two ways we can narrow down your search.  We could ask you, what do you like, and pick a Bachelors degree around it, but that's not the way to job security, which is what you're really looking for.  Lat's try this angle, the people you know, in your industry, getting ahead with a Bachelor's degree -- what is the degree in?  Do you talk to them about technical topics, and do they have good answers, and do you like the dialog you're having?  That could well be the major for you.  Then you'll have to see where to go to fit cost and time into your schedule.
Hey, I'm not judging.  I just like to shoot straight.  I'm a man of science.

Offline TaSt3MyRa1nBoW