April 16, 2024, 02:47:29 AM
Forum Rules: Read This Before Posting

Topic: a cover letter for post doc submission  (Read 3657 times)

Offline NikaR

• Very New Member
  • Mole Snacks: +0/-0
a cover letter for post doc submission
« on: February 06, 2022, 11:27:04 AM »
hi all
I want to apply for post doc position in Europe or canada, and I have written a cover letter, please tell me if you were the professor who decides for the application, would you accept it or not and why?
thanks for your comments in advance.

Dear Dr. Reader
I am currently a PhD graduate in Islamic Azad University Science and Research Branch of Tehran and I am writing to inquire about the possibility of a postdoctoral position in your laboratory. I have graduated since 9th September 2013, and since then I have worked on Alprazolam synthesis project in University of Tehran for 5 months. After that I started as a lecturer from 24th September 2014 at Islamic Azad University Pharmaceutical Sciences Branch, Islamic Azad University Science and Research branch and University of Applied Science and Technology. And also I have published two books on organic chemistry topic and one under publish entitled general chemistry 1 in a simple word.
My Graduate work was focused on organic synthesis methodologies via deep eutectic solvents as green solvent and catalyst. I worked under supervision of Dr. Mahdavi and Dr. Mardi at Chemistry and Chemical Engineering Research Center and also I have worked on computational chemistry topic with Dr. Majidi group on Biginelli reaction. These works were published in 9 ISI papers on Science direct, Springer and American Scientific Publishers databases. My work suggested that some important reactions such as Groebke weber, Ugi and Passerini reactions and some other reactions can run in deep eutectic solvents without any organic solvent or catalyst.