April 27, 2024, 04:36:23 PM
Forum Rules: Read This Before Posting

Topic: Trip To New Hampshire Completed.  (Read 4186 times)

Offline jdurg

• Banninator
  • Retired Staff
  • Mole Snacks: +106/-23
  • I am NOT a freak.
Trip To New Hampshire Completed.
« on: August 21, 2005, 09:40:05 PM »
WOW what a trip.   ;D  My legs are downright killing me right now from climbing that mountain.  I climbed Mount Monadnock which is Southwestern New Hampshire and is about 3,200 feet in elevation.  While out there, I also had some fun with some sodium metal by throwing numerous 10-15 gram logs of it into the gigantic lake our cabin was on.  Good lord that stuff is loud when it explodes, and the mushroom cloud it generates is amazing looking.  I've got all the pictures uploaded and linked to in a thread on a baseball forum I've been visiting for a good 8 years now.  Hopefully it doesn't strain the server too much Mitch.  If it is putting a big load on our bandwidth, just let me know and when my one friend gets his account running I can host the files there.  Anyway, below are the links to the four threads I made with those pictures in there.  If you can't view the threads, then you'll probably need to register at the site.  I know it's a pain, but it's a big pain in the ass for me trying to re-type everything.  ;D

The Cabin.

The Lake.

The Mountainside.

The Summit.
"A real fart is beefy, has a density greater than or equal to the air surrounding it, consists

Offline Donaldson Tan

• Editor, New Asia Republic
  • Retired Staff
  • Mole Snacks: +261/-13
    • New Asia Republic
Re:Trip To New Hampshire Completed.
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2005, 10:01:48 PM »
Sorry, but you do not have permission to use this feature. If you are not logged in, you may do so using the form below if available.

we must register in order to view the pictures  :-\

i want to see the sodium explosion. Is it included in the "Lake" photos?