April 26, 2024, 06:15:27 AM
Forum Rules: Read This Before Posting

Topic: Chemical Engineering Schedule Fall 08  (Read 10173 times)

Offline undcvrbro1

• Mole Snacks: +0/-0
Chemical Engineering Schedule Fall 08
« on: April 14, 2008, 11:21:14 PM »
A new freshman...I just tested into Calc 1(the highest you can at my uni) and this is my schedule I just finished today:
CHEM151 Principles of Chemistry 1
CHEM152 Principles of Chemistry Lab
ENG111 English Comp 1
MATH221Analytic Geometry Calculus 1
CHEME101 Tools For Chemical Engineering
CHEME110 Project Management & Teamwork
PHYSED190Begining Weight Training

Not too shabby. It's quite exhilarating knowing that this is as easy as it will get..
This is all required by my college...but does this look similar to other undergrad schedules? My college is ABET accredited so I figured this should be about right.  Any other comments...what classes look tougher than others?(please remember I'm still a mere undergrad...I need to know what was easy for you when you were in my position).

Offline macman104

• Retired Staff
  • Mole Snacks: +168/-26
Re: Chemical Engineering Schedule Fall 08
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2008, 11:31:34 PM »
A new freshman...I just tested into Calc 1(the highest you can at my uni) and this is my schedule I just finished today:
CHEM151 Principles of Chemistry 1
CHEM152 Principles of Chemistry Lab
ENG111 English Comp 1
MATH221Analytic Geometry Calculus 1
CHEME101 Tools For Chemical Engineering
CHEME110 Project Management & Teamwork
PHYSED190Begining Weight Training
You are taking all of those at once?  How long are your semesters?  How many credits is that?

The typical student at my school takes between 15-20 credits a semester and that usually averages out to 5 or 6 classes.  I'm surprised though for an incoming freshman they have you loaded up like that (unless they are low credit classes).

Offline Mitch

• General Chemist
  • Administrator
  • Mole Snacks: +376/-3
  • "I bring you peace." -Mr. Burns