April 25, 2024, 04:34:45 AM
Forum Rules: Read This Before Posting

Topic: School Comparison Help  (Read 4259 times)

Offline airswingman

• Very New Member
  • Mole Snacks: +0/-0
School Comparison Help
« on: December 10, 2008, 05:30:54 AM »
hi all:

I am an international student from Japan, willing to ransfer to Gulfcost area to study as a BS chemical engineering major. I have two options

1. Louisiana State University Baton Rouge
2. University of Louisiana at Lafayette

I know these are general state university  ,LSU is in a bigger city and ULL is a small town but has several oil company around. other than those i can not tell the differences between them. I plan to work in the US for a while and come back to Japan. So i don;t know if there is any differences will affect my job opporunity or for engineering major the state schools are pretty much the same. Please give me some suggestion.

thanks ;)

Offline enahs

• 16-92-15-68 32-7-53-92-16
  • Retired Staff
  • Mole Snacks: +206/-44
Re: School Comparison Help
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2008, 01:27:13 PM »
LSU has a much better and well funded and respect Chemistry program.

LSU is one of the better schools for chemistry program in this country. I would rank it in the top 10 my self.

Not sure about the Chemical Engineering program,  but I would imagine it to be similar.

Offline airswingman

• Very New Member
  • Mole Snacks: +0/-0
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2008, 07:56:43 PM »
Hi enahs

Thank you so much for your quick response :rolleyes: , it is really helpful. Seems LSU is overall better school.

Since iam a transfer student, UL Lafayette transfer the most credit for me however LSU's Curriculum seems exceptional, so  they only transfer very few of my class( i am a junior  student),maybe i will be freshmen student after i transfer to there :( . I want to graduate soon  though better school degree is very attractive to me. i am Self-contradictory.