March 28, 2024, 09:24:10 PM
Forum Rules: Read This Before Posting

Topic: VARIAN GT -100  (Read 3790 times)

Offline Nelo

• Mole Snacks: +0/-0
VARIAN GT -100
« on: September 11, 2009, 05:15:21 PM »
I'm studying the effect of ascorbic acid  on determination of Pb , Cu , Cd , V, Ni and Zn by using graphite furnace tube in atomic absorption ,please help me about this , I need References and free books about this.I use varian GT-100 PLEASE HELP ME
thanks for all

Offline marquis

• Mole Snacks: +35/-3
Re: VARIAN GT -100
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2009, 10:16:37 AM »
Can you give more information on the specific issues of your problem?  It's hard to tell exactly what kind of information you need.

Thank you.

Offline Nelo

• Mole Snacks: +0/-0
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2009, 04:07:16 PM »
This work is to study the effect of   chemical modifier( organic compounds only )     such as ascorbic acid against the background of the sample had lead( or Ni,Cd, Cu,V and Zn) when determined by  furnace graphite- atomic absorption  spectrometry (ETAAS )covered with coated graphite  tube
Use of the device produced by varian GT100 and deuterium corrector 
I Have to change the shining temperature and atomization one to reach the optimal conditions for that in all sample like ( water , oil , air , food …)
I must try another modifier to determination the trace of  this elements
I do not know if the absorption of the background ought to be near zero or no problem because in some conditions it was more than element absorption
References which I have study the inorganic modifier
For all that I need the help
THANK YOU VERY MUCH   

Offline marquis

• Mole Snacks: +35/-3
« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2009, 07:51:47 PM »
Used to a different instrument.  The instrument I used was an AA with an HGA graphite furnace.