March 28, 2024, 09:56:16 PM
Forum Rules: Read This Before Posting

Topic: forgetting chemical knowledge  (Read 7408 times)

Offline research

• Mole Snacks: +1/-7
forgetting chemical knowledge
« on: November 20, 2010, 12:36:08 PM »
hi
I don't know have you ever forgotten your chemical knowledge that you had learned  and understood  them very well  before ??? if so you will understand how disappointing it is :'(. is there any way for memorizing with out forgeting essential knowledge?
I would be grateful if you help me

Offline Fluorine

• Chemist
  • Mole Snacks: +22/-5
Re: forgetting chemical knowledge
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2010, 08:56:33 PM »
Whenever I forget things in chemistry I go back and do some problems and start to click "oh yeah, this is how you do it". Another way for me to review is trying to help in the forum or reading how people's questions get solved. Th only advice I can give is keep practicing and don't go too long without reviewing.
I'm still learning - always check my work/answer.

"curse Pierre Jules César Janssen!"

Offline Mitch

• General Chemist
  • Administrator
  • Mole Snacks: +376/-3
  • "I bring you peace." -Mr. Burns
    • Chemistry Blog
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2010, 12:02:59 AM »
The best way not to forget is to help other people on the forum. It is what I do.
Most Common Suggestions I Make on the Forums.
1. Start by writing a balanced chemical equation.
2. Don't confuse thermodynamic stability with chemical reactivity.
3. Forum Supports LaTex

Offline cnidocyte

• Mole Snacks: +0/-0
« Reply #3 on: December 12, 2010, 10:26:44 AM »