Forum Rules: Read This Before Posting

Topic: Nicotine  (Read 4501 times)

Offline scriptwriter

• Very New Member
  • Mole Snacks: +0/-0
Nicotine
« on: December 30, 2011, 06:12:12 PM »
Hello,

At the first place I would like to apologize for my English as I am not a native speaker. I am also totally not convinced whether this category is right or not. I think that my question is related to biological aspect as well so that's why I chose this one.

Actually, I am a script writer and I am working on movie project where the average guy wants to kill somebody. He doesn't have an access to any illegal items or products. That's why he is trying to prepare nicotine poison. From some source I read that you can actually prepare something like this in the home conditions. This forum should be also a decent place to verify if it is true. Actually to start the process, the protagonist needs two jars and tobacco. He puts the tobacco into the jar in proportion 3 / 4 of full jar. Then he fills it with a little warm water and close the jar. He waits till the water gets black colored. It should take several days. This is the first phase of this process. So, in the next step he opens the jar and filter everything to another jar. The rest of tobacco he squeezes and then throws it away. And now there are two ways to extract a nicotine. The first option is to leave the jar opened till water evaporates. It takes a lot time but according to my source, it should be more deadly, almost pure nicotine. In the final effect he gets dense, black syrup. The second option is to boil the water. When he is done, he prepares a coffee and puts 4-5 drops into it. The victim drinks it and dies in short period of time.