March 29, 2024, 09:16:43 AM
Forum Rules: Read This Before Posting

Topic: Looking for feed back from staff  (Read 11730 times)

Offline kemnet

• Very New Member
  • Mole Snacks: +0/-0
Looking for feed back from staff
« on: June 01, 2012, 08:40:32 AM »
Hello Staff,
Actually im not a chemistry student...im actually a computer developer. But ive always had a bit of an interest in chemistry so much so that i  was wondering. Is there a program or app, that any one of you would like to see developed that could help you in chemistry...one way or the other. I also have a few ideas that i want to send out to the community and would like you'll opinion on it whether or not it will be helpful to the Chemistry world...thanks!

Offline Mitch

• General Chemist
  • Administrator
  • Mole Snacks: +376/-3
  • "I bring you peace." -Mr. Burns
    • Chemistry Blog
Re: Looking for feed back from staff
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2012, 12:34:19 PM »
What are some ideas, we'll tell you if it would actually be useful.
Most Common Suggestions I Make on the Forums.
1. Start by writing a balanced chemical equation.
2. Don't confuse thermodynamic stability with chemical reactivity.
3. Forum Supports LaTex

Offline Schrödinger

• Chemist
  • Mole Snacks: +138/-98
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2012, 01:52:39 AM »
@Mitch : Can we have an android app that allows on-the-go replying to posts that one finds important/urgent? Also, I would be really glad to see notifications drop in via a text message (sms). Can we have something for that as well?
"Destiny is not a matter of chance; but a matter of choice. It is not a thing to be waited for; it is a thing to be achieved."
- William Jennings Bryan

Offline Borek

• Mr. pH
  • Administrator
  • Deity Member
  • Mole Snacks: +1799/-410
  • I am known to be occasionally wrong.
    • Chembuddy
« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2012, 04:03:17 AM »
Perhaps Tapatalk?

http://custom.simplemachines.org/mods/index.php?mod=2504