April 29, 2024, 07:14:01 AM
Forum Rules: Read This Before Posting

Topic: Identifying and isolating tetramethylrhodamine B isothiocyanate  (Read 2888 times)

Offline harmonictime

• Very New Member
  • Mole Snacks: +0/-0
Hello Everyone,

tetramethylrhodamine B isothiocyanate and Fluorescein isothiocyanate are found in the mushroom known as amanita Phalloides,  They are bolth valuable in the industry of manufacturing lightbulbs,

I wish to know how i could learn to isolate and extract and safely store (stabely) these  chemicals from the mushroom.

I am currently a Mycologist and understand some basic chemistry, I do not go to college but am a successfuly self taught mycologist and am confident that I can be a self taught chemist as well, so please if you would spare your judgements that I am not a "graduated or under-graduate professional"
We all have different views on education and I beleive we should respect each others views.

Forgive me if I have made any assumptiuons,  the jist of it is I would to be pointed in the right direction, as far as equipment and supplies I would need to identify and isolate chemicals from a mushroom, any suggested books or websites that deal with this specific process in general or the general practice of isolating and iodentifying chemicals in an organic substance such as a mushroom with the goal of isolating and extracting?

Thank you all for your time and consideration

Offline Arkcon

• Retired Staff
  • Mole Snacks: +533/-147
Re: Identifying and isolating tetramethylrhodamine B isothiocyanate
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2012, 06:56:40 PM »