March 28, 2024, 03:40:48 PM
Forum Rules: Read This Before Posting

Topic: Inexpensive Mercury Metal for Sale (By me)  (Read 5531 times)

Praxichys

Inexpensive Mercury Metal for Sale (By me)
« on: July 22, 2014, 01:46:31 PM »
Mercury Metal (Hg) For Sale to Individuals

Hi everyone! My name is Doug and I am new to this forum, hailing originally from ScienceMadness under the username "Praxichys." I am an experienced home chemist and I do what I can to help others acquire chemicals that are getting harder to find. I recently purchased a 76-pound flask of mercury metal with the intent to resell it to the amateur community at a good price. ScienceMadness had first dibs; you can see the forum post here. I have sold almost half of the mercury so far both locally and online!

I am selling it by the pound for $80 per pound plus $12 shipping for each pound. (I can't legally ship more than a pound at a time, so you will have to pay shipping in one pound increments)

If you want less than a pound, the price is $0.25 USD per gram for any amount, plus the $12 in shipping.

I accept payments through PayPal (covered by their money-back guarantee) and I ship orders weekly. If you would like some, shoot me a quick email with how much you want and I can give you more information. My email is dougthemapper@gmail.com.

I realize this sounds like a "sketchy deal over the internet." However, I have performed over 20 transactions this way without incident and I have many satisfied customers. You can check the testimonials with the ScienceMadness folks here!

And, of course... By purchasing this material, you agree that you are not legally a minor and you understand the proper handling of this material. The implications of careless handling are severe and range from poisoning yourself and others to astronomical HAZMAT decontamination costs/public lawsuits. I am not responsible with what you do with your mercury or the trouble it may get you into. Do some research before you buy.