April 28, 2024, 01:41:24 PM
Forum Rules: Read This Before Posting

Topic: Hi guys! New member and first post! :)  (Read 2903 times)

korisnik2007a

Hi guys! New member and first post! :)
« on: September 07, 2015, 06:53:01 AM »
Well, I'm a second year Chemistry student from Serbia, going to start my third year in about three weeks.
I find Chemistry interesting yet some of the things we study are pretty outdated and boring, but I deal with it :).

Still not sure which branch I prefer, they all have their ups and downs :)

I don't usually use forums for my studies but I made a selfish exception here. Not even sure if this is the proper subforum, but I do hope so.

To be honest, the main reason I joined was because I found a site online to which I will point you in a moment.

It's a site where you can make your own t-shirt design and they print it and deliver it etc, and you get a part of the profits (in my case ~30% (I hope, and that's if I sell any) and the rest goes to them).

Intrigued by this and wanting to make something kinda science-y and hopefully funny and cute, I made a t-shirt design :D

https://represent.com/you-are-glowing-shirts

There ya go :)

I was going for a more "extravagant" heart, with more detail etc, but it seems that's really hard to do with just a computer mouse :) Still, I think the idea is at least kinda good :)

Edit : In my excitement I forgot to mention : those sticks are either a radioactive element (what I wanted it to be), though they kinda look like those sticks you break which then produce light for a while. Still nice i think :)

If I were to make any money from this I might consider buying that electronic drawing board? Because I like drawing and music, the arts so to speak :)

If nothing else I would like some constructive criticism and opinions, what I could improve on or something like that :)

Not to make it all about myself and my-probably-not-making-money shirts :P, a little something in chemistry that recently intrigued me :