April 27, 2024, 11:00:22 AM
Forum Rules: Read This Before Posting

Topic: Rubber!!!!!!  (Read 6263 times)

Offline pinkturtle

• Mole Snacks: +1/-12
  • I'm a student
Rubber!!!!!!
« on: May 05, 2006, 02:01:35 PM »
loadot to write a whole loada stuff on rubber and I'm really struggling so if any2 can gIve me some good web sites or info i wud reli appreciate it

i have to talk about the chemistry of the reactions involved in natural and synthetic rubber formation and compare them , so far Ive wrote about vulcanization using sulphur and collecting latex but I'm not sure about what chemistry and reactions to write about  ???

i also have to put stuff on how the structure of natural and vulcanized rubber if related to the properties, i have got about natural rubber having few cross linked chains and it being a thermo plastic and how if rubber wasn't vulcanized it would just crumble up
has ne1 got ne more ideas ?
thnx

Offline constant thinker

• mad scientist
  • Mole Snacks: +85/-45
"The nine most terrifying words in the English language are, 'I'm from the government and I'm here to help.' " -Ronald Reagan

"I'm for anything that gets you through the night, be it prayer, tranquilizers, or a bottle of Jack Daniels." -Frank Sinatra

Offline pinkturtle

• Mole Snacks: +1/-12
  • I'm a student
Re: Rubber!!!!!!
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2006, 04:29:53 PM »
 >:(Iam not impressed with your accusation of me being a "online fool" , i have checked out wikipedia but i havent found any relevent info and i have spent a week searching for relevent sites but havent suceeded.
Im dissapointed as the majority of people on here have great links and share their knowledge with those like me who havent been studying chemistry for as long and find it a tricky subject.