April 18, 2024, 07:04:02 PM
Forum Rules: Read This Before Posting

Topic: I've Got A New Job!!!!!!!!!!  (Read 16509 times)

Offline jdurg

• Banninator
  • Retired Staff
  • Mole Snacks: +106/-23
  • I am NOT a freak.
I've Got A New Job!!!!!!!!!!
« on: May 08, 2006, 05:08:31 PM »
I am so freaking ecstatic right now!  I currently work as a Clinical Data Associate at Kendle International.  What that means is that I work with clinical data generated during drug trials for Kendle, a contracted research organization.  (It means that big drug companies pay our company to do the data management work on the clinical trials they run).  A while back I had applied for a CDM position at my company because I was well qualified for the job.  My company was very reluctant to promote me like that because they felt I was "too inexperienced".  (A fancy phrase meaning "You're young and haven't worked here for five years and that's all we care about).  I interviewed for the position back in March and still haven't heard anything.

About a month ago I decided to apply for a Clinical Data Coordinator (CDC) position at Pfizer in New London, CT.  The CDC is the person in charge of running clinical trials.  They are the liason between the companies working on the data management and the various teams at Pfizer who work together to get these trials run efficiently and effectively.  When a drug is tested successfully and works, the CDC is the person who is tied to that drug.  (And will probably recieve a VERY hefty bonus).  I applied for the position and was called in for an interview two weeks ago this Friday.  The interview went GREAT and they went over the position and the company.  The CDC position has five levels with 1 being the highest and 5 the lowest.  They also have a bunch of different therapeutic groups and one of my good friends works in one of those groups.  (I actually interviewed with her boss).