April 18, 2024, 12:56:40 AM
Forum Rules: Read This Before Posting

Topic: Elements, Compounds, Substances  (Read 4388 times)

Offline blokeybloke

• Mole Snacks: +1/-1
Elements, Compounds, Substances
« on: October 28, 2018, 03:04:54 AM »
Hey guys I’m new to chemistry,

I was wondering if someone could explain to me in simple terms what elements, compounds and substances are and explain their differences to me!

Thanks a lot!

Offline Borek

• Mr. pH
  • Administrator
  • Deity Member
  • Mole Snacks: +1800/-410
  • I am known to be occasionally wrong.
    • Chembuddy
Re: Elements, Compounds, Substances
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2018, 03:28:19 AM »
You have to show you efforts before receiving help, this is a forum policy.

Definitions are quite easy to locate, have you tried to google them and read them? What have you learned?
ChemBuddy chemical calculators - stoichiometry, pH, concentration, buffer preparation, titrations.info

Offline blokeybloke

« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2018, 03:31:22 AM »
You have to show you efforts before receiving help, this is a forum policy.

Definitions are quite easy to locate, have you tried to google them and read them? What have you learned?

Sorry I have looked them up but I am having trouble understanding them. Thanks!

Offline Borek

• Mr. pH
  • Administrator
  • Deity Member
    • Chembuddy
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2018, 04:44:08 AM »
And what do these definitions say? Can you post them? Can you explain what you don't understand?
ChemBuddy chemical calculators - stoichiometry, pH, concentration, buffer preparation, titrations.info

Offline blokeybloke

« Reply #4 on: October 29, 2018, 01:01:31 AM »
And what do these definitions say? Can you post them? Can you explain what you don't understand?